RBC Canadian Open

Adam Long, Michael Blair, Jakob Chicoyne (a) and Maxwell Sear grab final exemption spots into 2024 RBC Canadian Open

2024 RBCCO Final Qualifier Playoff Winners

Adam Long, Michael Blair, Jakob Chicoyne (a) and Maxwell Sear earned the final four exemptions into the 2024 RBC Canadian Open, following the final qualifier at TPC Toronto at Osprey Valley (North Course) in Caledon, Ont. on Tuesday.

The final qualifier was scheduled for Monday; however, play was suspended at 8:45 p.m. due to darkness and resumed at 7 a.m. on Tuesday. Monday’s round saw a number of delays due to heavy periods of rain throughout the day.

Long of Palm Beach Gardens, Fla. was able to finish his round on Monday and fired a 5-under 65 to top the leaderboard. Blair of Ancaster, Ont. was also able to finish on Monday and shot a 2-under 68 to also book his place in the tournament.

On Tuesday morning, a 3-for-2 playoff was required between Chicoyne (a) of Calgary, Alta., Sear of Stouffville, Ont. and James Seymour of Newmarket, Ont. who all finished at 1-under 69.

On the first playoff hole, both Chicoyne and Sear birded the 18th while Seymour recorded a par to claim the final two spots into Canada’s National Open Championship.

For the final leaderboard, please click here.