Korn Ferry Tour

Canada’s Conners among 25 to earn PGA TOUR cards in Web.com final

temp fix empty alt images for attachment
(Michael Cohen/Getty Images)

ATLANTIC BEACH, Fla. – The 2017 Web.com Tour season concluded on Monday in Atlantic Beach, Fla., as the Web.com Tour Championship wrapped up the fifth annual Web.com Tour Finals. Five-time PGA TOUR winner Jonathan Byrd won the Tour’s season-ending event, where 25 players secured their TOUR cards for the 2017-18 season.

The first set of 25 PGA TOUR cards for the 2017-18 season were issued at the conclusion of the WinCo Foods Portland Open presented by Kraft-Heinz in August, with a second set of 25 solidified at the conclusion of the Finals.

Chesson Hadley, who won the PGA TOUR’s Puerto Rico Open in 2014 on his way to securing Rookie of the Year honors, returned to the Web.com Tour this year after losing his status following the 2015-16 season. The former Georgia Tech standout, who won the Web.com Tour Championship in 2013, notched victories at the LECOM Health Challenge in July and Albertsons Boise Open presented by Kraft Nabisco last month on his way to winning both the Regular Season and Finals money lists. The 30-year-old is the first player in the five-year history of the Web.com Tour Finals to win both money lists.

By virtue of winning both money titles, Hadley is in turn the only player to earn full exempt status on the PGA TOUR next year, which includes a spot in THE PLAYERS Championship at TPC Sawgrass, located just minutes from Atlantic Beach.

Peter Uihlein, who earned his first Web.com Tour title at the Nationwide Children’s Hospital Championship, finished second to Hadley on the Finals-only money list with $185,863 in earnings. The former No. 1-ranked amateur in the world earned his spot in the Web.com Tour Finals via non-member FedExCup points, thanks to three top-25 finishes, including a season-best T5 at the Puerto Rico Open in March.

Byrd wound up third on the Finals money list after his Web.com Tour Championship title, while DAP Championship winner Nicholas Lindheim secured a return to the PGA TOUR this fall via the Finals as well.

Five of the 25 players who secured their PGA TOUR cards solely through the Web.com Tour Finals will be rookies during the 2017-18 season. The top 25, excluding Hadley (who only counted towards the Regular Season 25) are:

Player Finals Stats Finals Earnings College
  1. Peter Uihlein
One win $185,864 Oklahoma State
  1. Jonathan Byrd
One win $185,480 Clemson
  1. Nicholas Lindheim
One win $183,020 N/A
  1. Rob Oppenheim
One runner-up $161,150 Rollins College
  1. Ryan Armour
One runner-up $118,206 Ohio State
  1. Sam Saunders
One runner-up $115,900 Clemson
  1. Shawn Stefani
One runner-up $99,240 Lamar
  1. Jonathan Randolph
One runner-up $94,190 Mississippi
  1. Bronson Burgoon
Two top-fives $90,812 Texas A&M
  1. Keith Mitchell*
Two top-10s $66,050 Georgia
  1. Tyler Duncan*
One top-five $63,408 Purdue
  1. Denny McCarthy*
Three top-20s $63,105 Virginia
  1. Troy Merritt
Two top-10s $59,650 Boise State
  1. Tom Lovelady*
One top-five $58,000 Alabama
  1. Martin Piller
One top-five $54,700 Texas A&M
  1. Alex Cejka
One top-five $53,480 N/A
  1. Matt Jones
One top-five $47,740 Arizona State
  1. Cameron Tringale
One top-five $47,445 Georgia Tech
  1. Brett Stegmaier
Two top-20s $46,500 Florida
  1. Corey Conners*
Two top-20s $45,114 N/A
  1. Steve Wheatcroft
Two top-20s $44,526 Indiana
  1. Chad Collins
Two top-20s $44,348 Methodist
  1. Tom Hoge
Three top-25s $44,048 TCU
  1. Joel Dahmen
Two top-25s $41,943 Washington
  1. Seamus Power
Two top-20s $40,625 East Tennessee St.

*=PGA TOUR rookie in 2017-18

Finishing 26th on the Finals money list was Canadian Adam Svensson, who earned $37,937 to finish $2,888 behind Seamus Power. Svensson, who was the medalist at Web.com Tour Q-School in 2015, entered the week at No. 17 on the Finals-only money list, but fell nine spots after a missed cut.

The 25 players from the Web.com Tour Finals money list will join the 25 players from the Regular Season money list on the PGA TOUR. The 25 from the Regular Season are below:





  1. Brice Garnett
Gallatin, Mo. Two wins, five top-10s Missouri Western St.
  1. Sam Ryder*
Orlando, Fla. One win, six top-10s Stetson
  1. Abraham Ancer
McCallen, Tex. / Mexico Three runner-ups Oklahoma
  1. Andrew Landry
Port Neches-Groves, Texas One win, six top-10s Arkansas
  1. Stephan Jaeger*
Chattanooga / Germany Two wins UT-Chattanooga
  1. Talor Gooch*
Midwest City, Okla. One win, five top-10s Oklahoma State
  1. Kyle Thompson
Greenville, S.C. One win, four top-10s South Carolina
  1. Andrew Putnam
Tacoma, Wash. One win, four top-10s Pepperdine
  1. Chesson Hadley
Raleigh, N.C. One win, three top-10s Georgia Tech
  1. Ben Silverman*
Thornhill, Ont., Canada One win, five top-10s Florida Atlantic
  1. Nate Lashley*
Scottsbluff, Neb. One win, five top-10s Arizona
  1. Adam Schenk*
Vincennes, Ind. One win, five top-10s Purdue
  1. Andrew Yun*
Chandler, Ariz. Four top-threes Stanford
  1. Ted Potter, Jr.
Ocala, Fla. Ten top-25s N/A
  1. Austin Cook
Little Rock, Ark. Eleven top-25s Arkansas
  1. Zecheng Dou*
Henan, China One win, two top-10s N/A
  1. Conrad Shindler*
Dallas One win, three top-10s Texas A&M
  1. Aaron Wise*
Las Vegas / South Africa One win, two top-10s Oregon
  1. Matt Atkins*
Owensboro, Ky. One win, two top-10s USC-Aiken
  1. Xinjun Zhang*
Shanxi, China Two runner-ups N/A
  1. Brandon Harkins*
Walnut Creek, Calif. Four top-10s Cal State – Chico
  1. Lanto Griffin*
Blacksburg, Va. One win, two top-10s VCU
  1. Beau Hossler
Mission Viejo, Calif. Two runner-ups Texas
  1. Ethan Tracy*
Columbus, Ohio One win Arkansas
  1. Roberto Diaz*
Jacksonville, Fla. / Mexico Two top-10s USC-Aiken

*=PGA TOUR rookie in 2017-18

The 50 players are ranked, in order, following the conclusion of the Web.com Tour Finals. This order will be used to determine priority entry into PGA TOUR events for the upcoming season, which opens this week with the Safeway Open in Napa, Calif.

1 Chesson Hadley
2 Brice Garnett
3 Peter Uihlein
4 Andrew Landry
5 Jonathan Byrd
6 Abraham Ancer
7 Nicholas Lindheim
8 Sam Ryder
9 Rob Oppenheim
10 Ted Potter, Jr.
11 Ryan Armour
12 Stephan Jaeger
13 Sam Saunders
14 Talor Gooch
15 Shawn Stefani
16 Andrew Putnam
17 Jonathan Randolph
18 Ben Silverman (Canada)
19 Bronson Burgoon
20 Austin Cook
21 Keith Mitchell
22 Nate Lashley
23 Tyler Duncan
24 Kyle Thompson
25 Denny McCarthy
26 Adam Schenk
27 Troy Merritt
28 Matt Atkins
29 Tom Lovelady
30 Conrad Shindler
31 Martin Piller
32 Andrew Yun
33 Alex Cejka
34 Lanto Griffin
35 Matt Jones
36 Aaron Wise
37 Cameron Tringale
38 Zecheng Dou
39 Brett Stegmaier
40 Ethan Tracy
41 Corey Conners
42 Xinjun Zhang
43 Steve Wheatcroft
44 Brandon Harkins
45 Chad Collins
46 Roberto Díaz
47 Tom Hoge
48 Beau Hossler
49 Joel Dahmen
50 Seamus Power

For more information on the Web.com Tour or the Web.com Tour Finals, please visitPGATOUR.com.