The PGA of Ontario announces 2014 award winners

temp fix empty alt images for attachment
Brian McCann (Facebook)

The PGA of Ontario has announced its 2014 award winners:

Player of the Year: Brian McCann (Brampton Golf Club)

Coach of the Year: Henry Brunton (Henry Brunton Golf)

Class “A” Professional of the Year: Sheldon Friske (Thornhill Golf Club)

Golf Professional of the Year: Colin Imrie (Weston Golf and Country Club)

Retailer of the Year: Jamie Trenholme (Eagle’s Nest GC)

Candidate for Membership of the Year: JP Van Rooyen (Taboo Muskoka Resort)

Junior Leader of the Year: Jeff Overholt (Golf Performance Coaches)

Teacher of the Year: Liam Mucklow (The Golf Lab)

Professional Development Award: Adam Wagner (Ambassador Golf Club)

Founded in 1927, the roughly 1300 men and women who belong to the PGA of Ontario Zone, are located at 350 facilities throughout the province, and have chosen the game of golf as a career, promoting the game each and every day to Ontario’s 1.2 million golfers.

The organization builds programs to train and educate golf professionals to learn and adapt to the ever changing industry. This includes various teaching workshops, accreditation programs and industry seminars, each designed to help ensure that golf professionals remain current within the golf industry and are able to provide the expertise expected of them in their day to day functions.

PGA of Canada Members in Ontario work in a number of capacities within the golf industry ranging from administrators, chief operating officers, teachers, sales representatives, expert club fitters, tournament directors, special event coordinators and tireless promoters of the game to name a few.